Organizing Team

DC-2014 Conference Committee Chair

  1. Stuart A. Sutton, University of Washington, United States

Program Committee Chairs

  1. William E. Moen, University of North Texas, United States
  2. Amy Rushing, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States

Outreach Committee Chairs

  1. Eric Childress, OCLC Research, United States

Local Committee Chairs

  1. Kristi Park, Texas Digital Library

Program Committee

  1. Leif Andresen, Advisor to the Director, Royal Danish Library, Denmark
  2. Ana Alice Baptista, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
  3. Uldis Bojars, National Library of Latvia, Latvia
  4. Dan Brickley, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  5. Joseph A Busch, Taxonomy Strategies, United States
  6. Eric Childress, OCLC Research, United States
  7. Marie-Claude Côté, Treasury Board Secretariat of Canada, Canada
  8. Karen Coyle, Consultant, United States
  9. Michael D. Crandall, University of Washington, United States
  10. Makx Dekkers, None, Spain
  11. Jacques Ducloy, University of Lorraine, France
  12. Gordon Dunsire, Independent Consultant, United Kingdom
  13. Kai Eckert, Hochschule der Medien (Stuttgart Media University), Germany
  14. Kevin Ford, Art Institute of Chicago, United States
  15. Muriel Foulonneau, Public Research Centre Henri Tudor, Luxembourg
  16. Professor Anne Gilliland, Department of Information Studies, UCLA, United States
  17. Carol Jean Godby, OCLC, United States
  18. Jane Greenberg, Drexel University, United States
  19. Willem Robert van Hage, VU University Amsterdam, Netherlands
  20. Corey A. Harper, Elsevier Labs
  21. Seth van Hooland, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
  22. Eero Hyvönen, Aalto University, Finland
  23. Antoine Isaac, Europeana & Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
  24. Masahide Kanzaki, Keio University Xenon Limited Partners, Japan
  25. Tomi Kauppinen, Aalto University School of Science, Finland
  26. Johannes Keizer, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Italy
  27. Dean Blackmar Krafft, Cornell University Library, United States
  28. Michael Lauruhn, Elsevier, United States
  29. Akira Maeda, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
  30. Filiberto Felipe Martinez-Arellano, National Autonomus University of Mexico, Mexico
  31. Philipp Mayr, GESIS - Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany
  32. Eva M. Méndez, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
  33. Shawne Miksa, University of North Texas, United States
  34. Steven J. Miller, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, School of Information Studies, United States
  35. Akira Miyazawa, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
  36. William E. Moen, University of North Texas, United States
  37. Peter E Murray, Index Data, United States
  38. Jin-Cheon Na, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  39. Liddy Nevile, Retired, Australia
  40. Annelies van Nispen, Eye Film Institute, Netherlands
  41. Johan Oomen, Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision, Netherlands
  42. Jung-ran Park, College of Computing and Informatics, Drexel University, United States
  43. Oknam Park, Sangmyung University, Republic of Korea, Korea, Republic Of
  44. Cristina Pattuelli, Pratt Institute, United States
  45. Vivien Petras, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
  46. Magnus Pfeffer, Stuttgart Media University, Germany
  47. Serhiy Polyakov, Weill Cornell Medicine - Qatar, Qatar
  48. Sarah Potvin, Texas A&M University Libraries, United States
  49. Jian Qin, Syracuse University, United States
  50. KS Raghavan, PES Institute of Technology, India
  51. Stefanie Ruehle, SUB Goettingen, Germany
  52. Amy Rushing, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
  53. Johann Wanja Schaible, GESIS - Leibniz-Institute for the Social Sciences, Germany
  54. Bernhard Schandl,, Austria
  55. Jodi Schneider, University of Pittsburgh Department of Biomedical Informatics, United States
  56. Ryan Shaw, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States
  57. Aida Slavic, UDC Consortium, United Kingdom
  58. Shigeo Sugimoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  59. Stuart A. Sutton, University of Washington, United States
  60. Lars G. Svensson, Deutsche Nationalbibliothek, Germany
  61. Hannah Tarver, University of North Texas Libraries, United States
  62. Joseph T. Tennis, University of Washington, United States
  63. Douglas Tudhope, University of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
  64. Vassilis Tzouvaras, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
  65. Sherry L. Vellucci, University of New Hampshire, United States
  66. Paul Walk, Antleaf, Ltd., United Kingdom
  67. Mei-Ling Wang, Graduate Institute of Library , Information and Archival Studies, Taiwan, Province of China
  68. Laura Waugh, University of North Texas, United States
  69. Andrew C Wilson, Queensland State Archives, Australia
  70. Oksana Zavalina, University of North Texas, United States
  71. Marcia Lei Zeng, Kent State University, United States

DCMI logo DCMI's work is supported, promoted and improved by « Member organizations » around the world:

The National Library of Finland The National Library of Korea The National Library Board Singapore
Shanghai Library Simmons College GSLIS (US) Information School of the University of Washington
SUB Goettingen Research Center for Knowledge Communities, Tsukuba University Infocom Corporation (Japan)
UNESP (Brazil) Universisty of Edinburgh ZBW (Germany)

DCMI logo DCMI's annual meeting and conference addresses models, technologies and applications of metadata

Join logo
Become a DCMI